Staff & Faculty

Prairie College Staff & Faculty

Prairie College’s faculty and staff are a committed team of teachers and leaders who are passionate about what they do. In the classroom and outside of it, they strive to model the integration of heart, soul and mind that allows for a vibrant framework of instruction, discipleship and growth.

Can’t find the person you’re looking for? Phone 403.443.5511.

Management Team

Dr. Glenn Loewen

Dean of Education
glenn.loewen@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 203
Read More

Nicolle Ioanidis

Executive Assistant - President's Office
nicolle.ioanidis@prairie.edu
403.443.3030

Elaine Maxwell

Managing Director - Finance
elaine.maxwell@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 242
Read More

Darryl Elliott

Managing Director - Operations darryl.elliott@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 810
Read More

Kendi Dyck

Managing Director Development and Alumni & Donor Relations
kendi.dyck@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 271
Read More

Dallas Derksen

Director of PATC
dallas.derksen@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Trevor Toews

Managing Director of Information Communication Technology
trevor.toews@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 861

Admissions

Pamela Fraser

Director of Enrollment
pamela.fraser@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 250

Vivian Baptista

Admissions Counsellor
vivian.baptista@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 302

Adrianna Van Gurp

Admissions Counsellor
adrianna.vangurp@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 306

Josiah Sumner


Admissions Counsellor - PCP josiah.sumner@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 303
Read More

Administrative Contacts

Tim MacKenzie

Gift Planning Consultant
tim.mackenzie@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 281
Read More

Doug Johnson

Director of Student Financial Services
doug.johnson@prairie.edu
403.443.3042
Read More

Cheryl McLim

Registrar
cheryl.mclim@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 312
Read More

Becky Scott

Assistant to the Registrar
becky.scott@prairie.edu
403.443.3044

Val Leuf

Campus Receptionist
val.leuf@prairie.edu
403.443.5511
Read More

Lydia Nelson

Campus Receptionist
lydia.nelson@prairie.edu
403.443.5511
Read More

James Fraser

Director of Online Education
james.fraser@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 503
Read More

Dianne Delgatty

Executive Assistant for DM and MWA Programs
dianne.delgatty@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 452

Connie Nyman

Student Services Coordinator of Online Education
online.ed@prairie.edu
403.443.3036
Read More

Arts & Sciences

Rev. Dr. James Enns

Professor of History
james.enns@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 448
Read More

Dr. Bill Nyman

Professor of English & Apologetics
bill.nyman@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 551
Read More

Kevin Peters

Director of Institutional Assessment, Associate Professor of Sociology & Psychology
kevin.peters@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 431
Read More

Aviation

Dallas Derksen

Director of PATC
dallas.derksen@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Richard Marples

Chief Flight Instructor
richard.marples@prairie.edu
403.443.2349
Read More

Colin Gilmore

Flight Instructor
colin.gilmore@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Michael Fox

Flight Instructor
michael.fox@prairie.edu
403.443.2349
Read More

Rick Rempel

Flight Instructor
rick.rempel@prairie.edu
403.443.2349
Read More

Bert Thomas

Director of Aircraft Maintenance
bert.thomas@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Tim Huebner

Aircraft Maintenance Engineer
tim.huebner@prairie.edu
403.443.2349
Read More

Abigail Hysop

Administrative Assistant
abigail.hysop@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Nathaniel Marples

Flight Instructor
nathaniel.marples@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Ethan Cymbaluk

Flight Instructor
ethan.cymbaluk@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

April Schlieck

Flight Instructor
april.schlieck@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Kathy Thomas

Aircraft Maintenance Administrative Assistant
kathy.thomas@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Miriam Skelton

Finance Assistant
aviation@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Bible & Theology

Dr. Justin Allison

Professor of New Testament
justin.allison@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 449
Read More

Dr. Megan Roberts

Professor of Old Testament
megan.roberts@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 434

Dr. Ray Yeo

Associate Professor of Theology
ray.yeo@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 433
Read More

Pastoral & Youth

Kelly Steffen

Program Coordinator for Youth & Pastoral Ministries
kelly.steffen@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 441
Read More

Digital Media

Dr. Mark Jonah

Program Coordinator
mark.jonah@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 432
Read More

Evan Will

Instructor - Photography
evan.will@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

Jordan Cutbill

Instructor - Filmmaking
403.443.5511
Read More

Randall Wiebe

Instructor - Design Tools
403.443.5511
Read More

FMR/PCP

Ken Cinnamon

PCP Instructor

Outdoor Leadership (Explore)

Hannah Landon

Professor of Outdoor Leadership / Program Director - Explore
hannah.landon@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 440
Read More

Frank Martens

Assistant Director - Explore
frank.martens@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

Business Administration

Dennis Landon

Professor of Business Administration
dennis.landon@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 445
Read More

Intercultural Studies

Dr. Mike Schmidt

Professor of Intercultural Studies / Program Director of Discover, Intercultural Studies, and Global Social Justice
mike.schmidt@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 435

Library

Emily Kroeker

Library Director
emily.kroeker@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 553

Dr. Bill Nyman

Reference Librarian
bill.nyman@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 551
Read More

Practical Nursing


Nora MacLachlan

BVC Dean of Health & Community Studies
nmaclachlan@bowvalleycollege.ca
403.443.5511
Read More

Jan Cinnamon

PN Instructor
jcinnamon@bowvalleycollege.ca
403.443.5511
Read More

Prison Encounter

Gord Allert

Prison Encounter Program Lead
gord.allert@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 437
Read More

0_Emgard_Emma_l

Dr. Emma Karin Emgård

Prison Program Faculty Liaison
emmakarin.emgard@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 436
Read More

Sports Management

Saulo Neves de Oliveira

Sport Management Adjunct Faculty
saulo.nevesdeoliveira@prairie.edu

Geraldo Ferrari

Futsal Head Coach
geraldo.ferrari@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

Student Development

Dr. Glenn Loewen

Dean of Student Development
glenn.loewen@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 203
Read More

Michael Bookless

Director of Student Development - Men
michael.bookless@prairie.edu
403.443.3038
Read More

Rev. Gillian Blomsma

Director of Student Development - Women
gillian.blomsma@prairie.edu
403.443.3018
Read More

Worship Arts

Dr. Mark Jonah

Program Coordinator
mark.jonah@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 432
Read More

Denis Baptista

Music & Songwriting Instructor
denis.baptista@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 444
Read More

Talita Louzada

Adjunct Voice Instructor
talitalouz@gmail.com
587.227.5188
Read More

Connie Canfield

Adjunct Piano Instructor
canfielddc@telus.net
403.443.2565
Read More

0_Charter_Vernon_l

Dr. Vernon Charter

Professor Emeritus, Music & Worship Arts
vernon.charter@prairie.edu
Read More