Staff & Faculty

Prairie College Staff & Faculty

Prairie College’s faculty and staff are a committed team of teachers and leaders who are passionate about what they do. In the classroom and outside of it, they strive to model the integration of heart, soul and mind that allows for a vibrant framework of instruction, discipleship and growth.

Can’t find the person you’re looking for? Phone 403.443.5511.

Management Team

Prairie College President Mark Maxwell

Mark Maxwell

President
mark.maxwell@prairie.edu
403.443.3030

Prairie College Academic Dean Mark Jonah

Dr. Mark Jonah

Academic Dean
mark.jonah@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 432

Nicolle Ioanidis (On Maternity Leave)

Executive Assistant - President's Office
nicolle.ioanidis@prairie.edu
403.443.3030

Prairie College Dean of Education Glenn Loewen

Dr. Glenn Loewen

Dean of Student Development
glenn.loewen@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 203

Trevor Toews

Managing Director of Information Communication Technology
trevor.toews@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 861

Prairie College Director of Development Kendi Dyck

Kendi Dyck

Managing Director Development and Alumni & Donor Relations
kendi.dyck@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 271

Prairie College Director of Aviation Dallas Derksen

Dallas Derksen

Director of PATC
dallas.derksen@prairie.edu
403.443.2349 ext 655

Prairie College Director of Finance Elaine Maxwell

Elaine Maxwell

Managing Director - Finance
elaine.maxwell@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 242

Director of Operations Prairie College Andrew Siggelkow

Andrew Siggelkow

Interim Director of Operations
andrew.siggelkow@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

Admissions

Prairie College Director of Admissions Prairie College

Pamela Fraser

Director of Enrollment
pamela.fraser@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 250

Prairie College Admissions Event Abigail Rempel

Abigail Rempel

Admissions Events Coordinator abigail.rempel@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 304

Prairie College Recruitment Mayanna Carter

Mayanna Carter

Student Recruitment Officer
mayanna.carter@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 302

Prairie College Adrianna Van Gurp

Adrianna Van Gurp

Admissions Counsellor
adrianna.vangurp@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 306

Prairie College Admissions Counsellor Zac Parkinson

Zac Parkinson

Admissions Counsellor
zac.parkinson@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 303

Chimane Hastings

Admissions Assistant
chimane.hastings@prairie.edu

Administrative Contacts

Tim MacKenzie

Legacy Planning Consultant
tim.mackenzie@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 281

Prairie College Director of Student Finance Doug Johnson

Doug Johnson

Director of Student Financial Services
doug.johnson@prairie.edu
403.443.3042

Prairie College Registrar Cheryl McLim

Cheryl McLim

Registrar
cheryl.mclim@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 312

Prairie College Assistant Registrar Becky Scott

Becky Scott

Assistant to the Registrar
becky.scott@prairie.edu
403.443.3044

Val Leuf

Campus Receptionist
val.leuf@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

Receptionist - Prairie College

Lydia Nelson

Campus Receptionist
lydia.nelson@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

Prairie College Director of Online Education

James Fraser

Director of Online Education
james.fraser@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 503

Dianne Delgatty

Executive Assistant for DM and MWA Programs
dianne.delgatty@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 452

Nancy Toews

Campus Events Coordinator
nancy.toews@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 816

Connie Nyman

Student Services Coordinator of Online Education
online.ed@prairie.edu
403.443.3036

Blair Stromstedt

Alumni Relations Assistant
blair.stromstedt@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 283

Arts & Sciences

Rev. Dr. James Enns

Professor of History
james.enns@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 448

Dr. Bill Nyman

Professor of English & Apologetics
bill.nyman@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 551

Kevin Peters

Director of Institutional Assessment, Associate Professor of Sociology & Psychology
kevin.peters@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 431

Aviation

Dallas Derksen

Director of PATC
dallas.derksen@prairie.edu
403.443.2349 ext 655

Michael Fox

Chief Flight Instructor
michael.fox@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Kalvin Hildebrandt

Flight Instructor
kalvin.hildebrandt@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Rick Rempel

Flight Instructor
rick.rempel@prairie.edu
403.443.2349 ext 608

April Schlieck

Flight Instructor
april.schlieck@prairie.edu
403.443.2349 ext 607

Ramon Unrau

Flight Instructor
ramon.unrau@prairie.edu
403.443.2349 ext 607

PATC Flight Instructor

Slater Penna

Flight Instructor
slater.penna@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Whitney Schmidt

AME Apprentice
403.443.2349

Abigail Hysop

Administrative Assistant
abigail.hysop@prairie.edu
403.443.2349 ext 601

Nathaniel Marples

Flight Instructor
nathaniel.marples@prairie.edu
403.443.2349

Ethan Cymbaluk

Flight Instructor
ethan.cymbaluk@prairie.edu
403.443.2349 ext 607

Bert Thomas

Director of Aircraft Maintenance
bert.thomas@prairie.edu
403.443.2349 ext 654

Zachary Stauffer

AME Apprentice
403.443.2349

Kathy Thomas

Aircraft Maintenance Administrative Assistant
kathy.thomas@prairie.edu
403.443.2349 ext 654

Miriam Skelton

Finance Assistant
aviation@prairie.edu
403.443.2349 ext 652

Bible & Theology

Dr. Justin Allison

Professor of New Testament
justin.allison@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 449

Professor of Old Testament Prairie College

Dr. Megan Roberts

Professor of Old Testament
megan.roberts@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 434

Dr. Ray Yeo

Associate Professor of Theology
ray.yeo@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 433

Pastoral & Youth

Kelly Steffen

Program Director for Youth & Pastoral Ministries
kelly.steffen@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 441

Digital Media

Dr. Mark Jonah

Program Coordinator
mark.jonah@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 432

Evan Will

Instructor - Photography
evan.will@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

Jordan Cutbill

Instructor - Filmmaking
403.443.5511

Storytelling Faculty at Prairie College

David Snider

Instructor - Storytelling
403.443.5511

FMR/PCP

Ken Cinnamon

PCP Instructor
403.443.5511 ext 430

Outdoor Leadership (Explore)

Dennis Landon

Professor of Outdoor Leadership/Program Director - Explore
dennis.landon@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

leadership of Explore - outdoor adventure sports at Prairie College

Conner Cartwright

Assistant Director - Explore
conner.cartwright@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

Business Administration

Prairie College Business faculty Gary Schmidt

Dr. Gary Schmidt

Professor of Business Administration
gary.schmidt@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 446

Intercultural Studies

Prairie College Intercultural Studies Faculty Mike Schmidt

Dr. Mike Schmidt

Professor of Intercultural Studies / Program Director of Discover, Intercultural Studies, and Global Social Justice
mike.schmidt@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 435

Library

Emily Kroeker

Library Director
emily.kroeker@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 553

Dr. Bill Nyman

Reference Librarian
bill.nyman@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 551

Kristen Williams

Cataloger
kristen.williams@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 552

Director of Career and Calling Office Prairie College

LaRae Schmidt

Career and Calling Centre Director
larae.schmidt@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 554

Practical Nursing

Nora MacLachlan

BVC Dean of Health & Community Studies
nmaclachlan@bowvalleycollege.ca
403.443.5511

Jan Cinnamon

PN Instructor
jcinnamon@bowvalleycollege.ca
403.443.5511 ext 451

Janelle Weigum

PN Instructor
jweigum@bowvalleycollege.ca
403.443.5511

Rodych_Kyla

Kyla Rodych

PN Instructor
krodych@bowvalleycollege.ca
403.443.5511

Prison Encounter

Gord Allert

Prison Encounter Program Lead
gord.allert@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 437

0_Emgard_Emma_l

Dr. Emma Karin Emgård

Prison Program Faculty Liaison
emmakarin.emgard@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 436

Sports Management

Prairie College Athletic Director Bob Murray

Bob Murray

Athletic Director/ Sport Management Program Director
bob.murray@prairie.edu

Geraldo Ferrari

Futsal Head Coach
geraldo.ferrari@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 447

Saulo Neves de Oliveira

Sport Management Adjunct Faculty
saulo.nevesdeoliveira@prairie.edu

Student Development

Dr. Glenn Loewen

Dean of Student Development
glenn.loewen@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 203

Michael Bookless

Director of Student Development - Men
michael.bookless@prairie.edu
403.443.3038

Rev. Gillian Blomsma

Director of Student Development - Women
gillian.blomsma@prairie.edu
403.443.3018

Bailey Rempel

Hyflex and Impact Ministry Assistant
bailey.rempel@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 332

Worship Arts

Dr. Mark Jonah

Program Director
mark.jonah@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 432

Denis Nassar Baptista

Music Instructor & Songwriting Program Director
denis.baptista@prairie.edu
403-443-5511 ext 444

Talita Louzada

Adjunct Voice Instructor
talita.louzada@prairie.edu

Connie Canfield

Adjunct Piano Instructor
connie.canfield@prairie.edu

Lewis Frere

Adjunct Guitar Instructor
lewis.frere@prairie.edu

0_Charter_Vernon_l

Dr. Vernon Charter

Professor Emeritus, Music & Worship Arts
vernon.charter@prairie.edu

Chris Pompetti

Adjunct Percussion Instructor
chris.pompetti@prairie.edu

Mark Troyer

Adjunct Recorder/Producer/Instructor

Information Communication Technology

Trevor Toews

Managing Director, Information Communication Technology
trevor.toews@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 861

Andrew Potter

Technical Director
andrew.potter@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 864

Alex Schlieck

Copycenter Technician
alex.schlieck@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 862

Marcelo Wildhagen de Vilhena

Director of Digital Marketing
marcelo.vilhena@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 251

Operations

Andrew Siggelkow

Director of Operations
andrew.siggelkow@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

Jesse Ryder

Maintenance Technician
jesse.ryder@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

Tim Miller

Maintenance Technician
tim.miller@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

Lynette Potter

Housekeeper
lynette.potter@prairie.edu
403.443.5511

Nathan Horstemeier

Director, Physical Plant
nathan.horstemeier@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 812

Art Krahn

Maintenance Technician
art.krahn@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 813

Deb Thomassen

Housekeeper
deb.thomassen@prairie.edu
403.443.5511