Staff & Faculty

Prairie College Staff & Faculty

Prairie College’s faculty and staff are a committed team of teachers and leaders who are passionate about what they do. In the classroom and outside of it, they strive to model the integration of heart, soul and mind that allows for a vibrant framework of instruction, discipleship and growth.

Can’t find the person you’re looking for? Phone 403.443.5511.

Management Team

Prairie College President Mark Maxwell

Mark Maxwell


Prairie College Academic Dean Mark Jonah

Dr. Mark Jonah

Academic Dean
403.443.5511 ext 432

Nicolle Ioanidis (On Maternity Leave)

Executive Assistant - President's Office

Prairie College Dean of Education Glenn Loewen

Dr. Glenn Loewen

Dean of Student Development
403.443.5511 ext 203

Trevor Toews

Managing Director of Information Communication Technology
403.443.5511 ext 861

Prairie College Director of Development Kendi Dyck

Kendi Dyck

Managing Director Development and Alumni & Donor Relations
403.443.5511 ext 271

Prairie College Director of Aviation Dallas Derksen

Dallas Derksen

Director of PATC
403.443.2349 ext 655

Prairie College Director of Finance Elaine Maxwell

Elaine Maxwell

Managing Director - Finance
403.443.5511 ext 242

Director of Operations Prairie College Andrew Siggelkow

Andrew Siggelkow

Interim Director of Operations


Prairie College Director of Admissions Prairie College

Pamela Fraser

Director of Enrollment
403.443.5511 ext 250

Prairie College Admissions Event Abigail Rempel

Abigail Rempel

Admissions Events Coordinator
403.443.5511 ext 304

Prairie College Recruitment Mayanna Carter

Mayanna Carter

Student Recruitment Officer
403.443.5511 ext 302

Prairie College Adrianna Van Gurp

Adrianna Van Gurp

Admissions Counsellor
403.443.5511 ext 306

Prairie College Admissions Counsellor Zac Parkinson

Zac Parkinson

Admissions Counsellor
403.443.5511 ext 303

Chimane Hastings

Admissions Assistant

Administrative Contacts

Tim MacKenzie

Legacy Planning Consultant
403.443.5511 ext 281

Prairie College Director of Student Finance Doug Johnson

Doug Johnson

Director of Student Financial Services

Prairie College Registrar Cheryl McLim

Cheryl McLim

403.443.5511 ext 312

Prairie College Assistant Registrar Becky Scott

Becky Scott

Assistant to the Registrar

Val Leuf

Campus Receptionist

Receptionist - Prairie College

Lydia Nelson

Campus Receptionist

Prairie College Director of Online Education

James Fraser

Director of Online Education
403.443.5511 ext 503

Dianne Delgatty

Executive Assistant for DM and MWA Programs
403.443.5511 ext 452

Nancy Toews

Campus Events Coordinator
403.443.5511 ext 816

Connie Nyman

Student Services Coordinator of Online Education

Blair Stromstedt

Alumni Relations Assistant
403.443.5511 ext 283

Arts & Sciences

Rev. Dr. James Enns

Professor of History
403.443.5511 ext 448

Dr. Bill Nyman

Professor of English & Apologetics
403.443.5511 ext 551

Kevin Peters

Director of Institutional Assessment, Associate Professor of Sociology & Psychology
403.443.5511 ext 431


Dallas Derksen

Director of PATC
403.443.2349 ext 655

Michael Fox

Chief Flight Instructor

Kalvin Hildebrandt

Flight Instructor

Rick Rempel

Flight Instructor
403.443.2349 ext 608

April Schlieck

Flight Instructor
403.443.2349 ext 607

Ramon Unrau

Flight Instructor
403.443.2349 ext 607

PATC Flight Instructor

Slater Penna

Flight Instructor

Whitney Schmidt

AME Apprentice

Abigail Hysop

Administrative Assistant
403.443.2349 ext 601

Nathaniel Marples

Flight Instructor

Ethan Cymbaluk

Flight Instructor
403.443.2349 ext 607

Bert Thomas

Director of Aircraft Maintenance
403.443.2349 ext 654

Zachary Stauffer

AME Apprentice

Kathy Thomas

Aircraft Maintenance Administrative Assistant
403.443.2349 ext 654

Miriam Skelton

Finance Assistant
403.443.2349 ext 652

Bible & Theology

Dr. Justin Allison

Professor of New Testament
403.443.5511 ext 449

Professor of Old Testament Prairie College

Dr. Megan Roberts

Professor of Old Testament
403.443.5511 ext 434

Dr. Ray Yeo

Associate Professor of Theology
403.443.5511 ext 433

Pastoral & Youth

Kelly Steffen

Program Director for Youth & Pastoral Ministries
403.443.5511 ext 441

Digital Media

Dr. Mark Jonah

Program Coordinator
403.443.5511 ext 432

Evan Will

Instructor - Photography

Jordan Cutbill

Instructor - Filmmaking

Storytelling Faculty at Prairie College

David Snider

Instructor - Storytelling


Ken Cinnamon

PCP Instructor
403.443.5511 ext 430

Outdoor Leadership (Explore)

Dennis Landon

Professor of Outdoor Leadership/Program Director - Explore

leadership of Explore - outdoor adventure sports at Prairie College

Conner Cartwright

Assistant Director - Explore

Business Administration

Prairie College Business faculty Gary Schmidt

Dr. Gary Schmidt

Professor of Business Administration
403.443.5511 ext 446

Intercultural Studies

Prairie College Intercultural Studies Faculty Mike Schmidt

Dr. Mike Schmidt

Professor of Intercultural Studies / Program Director of Discover, Intercultural Studies, and Global Social Justice
403.443.5511 ext 435


Emily Kroeker

Library Director
403.443.5511 ext 553

Dr. Bill Nyman

Reference Librarian
403.443.5511 ext 551

Kristen Williams

403.443.5511 ext 552

Director of Career and Calling Office Prairie College

LaRae Schmidt

Career and Calling Centre Director
403.443.5511 ext 554

Practical Nursing

Nora MacLachlan

BVC Dean of Health & Community Studies

Jan Cinnamon

PN Instructor
403.443.5511 ext 451

Janelle Weigum

PN Instructor


Kyla Rodych

PN Instructor

Prison Encounter

Gord Allert

Prison Encounter Program Lead
403.443.5511 ext 437


Dr. Emma Karin Emgård

Prison Program Faculty Liaison
403.443.5511 ext 436

Sports Management

Prairie College Athletic Director Bob Murray

Bob Murray

Athletic Director/ Sport Management Program Director

Geraldo Ferrari

Futsal Head Coach
403.443.5511 ext 447

Saulo Neves de Oliveira

Sport Management Adjunct Faculty

Student Development

Dr. Glenn Loewen

Dean of Student Development
403.443.5511 ext 203

Michael Bookless

Director of Student Development - Men

Rev. Gillian Blomsma

Director of Student Development - Women

Bailey Rempel

Hyflex and Impact Ministry Assistant
403.443.5511 ext 332

Worship Arts

Dr. Mark Jonah

Program Director
403.443.5511 ext 432

Denis Nassar Baptista

Music Instructor & Songwriting Program Director
403-443-5511 ext 444

Talita Louzada

Adjunct Voice Instructor

Connie Canfield

Adjunct Piano Instructor

Lewis Frere

Adjunct Guitar Instructor


Dr. Vernon Charter

Professor Emeritus, Music & Worship Arts

Chris Pompetti

Adjunct Percussion Instructor

Mark Troyer

Adjunct Recorder/Producer/Instructor

Information Communication Technology

Trevor Toews

Managing Director, Information Communication Technology
403.443.5511 ext 861

Andrew Potter

Technical Director
403.443.5511 ext 864

Alex Schlieck

Copycenter Technician
403.443.5511 ext 862

Marcelo Wildhagen de Vilhena

Director of Digital Marketing
403.443.5511 ext 251


Andrew Siggelkow

Director of Operations

Jesse Ryder

Maintenance Technician

Tim Miller

Maintenance Technician

Lynette Potter


Nathan Horstemeier

Director, Physical Plant
403.443.5511 ext 812

Art Krahn

Maintenance Technician
403.443.5511 ext 813

Deb Thomassen