Staff & Faculty Contacts

Prairie College Staff & Faculty

Prairie College’s faculty and staff are a committed team of teachers and leaders who are passionate about what they do. In the classroom and outside of it, they strive to model the integration of heart, soul and mind that allows for a vibrant framework of instruction, discipleship and growth.

Can’t find the person you’re looking for? Phone 403.443.5511.

Management Team

Elaine Maxwell

Managing Director - Finance
elaine.maxwell@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3730
Read More

Dr. Glenn Loewen

Dean of Education
glenn.loewen@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3239
Read More

Douglas Lewis

Registrar
douglas.lewis@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3250
Read More

_1_tim_mackenzie

Tim MacKenzie

Managing Director - Development
tim.mackenzie@prairie.edu
403.443.5511
Read More

Nathan Rooke

Board Member, Volunteer
nathan.rooke@prairie.edu
403.443.3030
Read More

Kalvin Hildebrandt

Director of Prairie Aviation Training Centre
kalvin.hildebrandt@prairie.edu
403.443.2349
Read More

Al Mertes

Managing Director -
Marketing and Enrolment
al.mertes@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3827
Read More

Admissions

Kirsten Buckwalter

Admissions Counsellor - International Applicants
kirsten.buckwalter@prairie.edu
403.443.3007
Read More

Sheena Mejia​

Admissions Counsellor
sheena.mejia@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext.3430
Read More

Josiah Sumner

Enrolment Services Representative
josiah.sumner@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext.3420
Read More

Madeline Jonah

Admissions Representative
madeline.jonah@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext.3053
Read More

Administrative Contacts

Doug Johnson

Director of Student Financial Services
doug.johnson@prairie.edu
403.443.3042
Read More

Marion Greene

Executive Assistant to President & Dean of Education
marion.greene@prairie.edu
403.443.3030
Read More

Kendi Dyck

Development Department Manager
kendi.dyck@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3295
Read More

Cheryl McLim

Assistant Registrar
cheryl.mclim@prairie.edu
403.443.3044
Read More

Val Leuf

Campus Receptionist
val.leuf@prairie.edu
403.443.5511
Read More

Lydia Nelson

Campus Receptionist
lydia.nelson@prairie.edu
403.443.5511
Read More

James Fraser

Director of Online Education
james.fraser@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3733
Read More

Connie Nyman

Student Services Coordinator of Distance Education
distance.ed@prairie.edu
403.443.3036
Read More

Arts & Sciences

Rev. Dr. James Enns

Professor of History
james.enns@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3715
Read More

Dr. Bill Nyman

Professor of English & Apologetics
bill.nyman@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3347
Read More

Kevin Peters

Director of Institutional Assessment, Associate Professor of Sociology & Psychology
kevin.peters@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3539
Read More

Aviation

Kalvin Hildebrandt

Director of Prairie Aviation Training Centre
kalvin.hildebrandt@prairie.edu
403.443.2349
Read More

Michael Fox

Chief Flight Instructor
michael.fox@prairie.edu
403.443.2349
Read More

Rick Rempel

Flight Instructor
rick.rempel@prairie.edu
403.443.2349
Read More

Tim Huebner

Responsible for Maintenance Control (PRMC)
tim.huebner@prairie.edu
403.443.2349
Read More

Miriam Skelton

Administrative Assistant
aviation@prairie.edu
403.443.2349
Read More

Bible & Theology

Dr. Carmen Imes

Associate Professor of Old Testament / Program Coordinator - Bible & Theology
carmen.imes@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext. 3267
Read More

Dr. Ray Yeo

Theology
ray.yeo@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3727
Read More

Dr. Justin Allison

Associate Professor of New Testament
justin.allison@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext.3280
Read More

Ritchie White

Professor of New Testament
ritchie.white@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3287
Read More

Bible & Theology

Dr. Glenn Loewen

Dean of Education & Student Development
glenn.loewen@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3239
Read More

Kelly Steffen

Coordinator of Pastoral Ministries
kelly.steffen@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3240
Read More

Digital Media

Crystal Gillespie

Program Coordinator - Digital Media
crystal.gillespie@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext. 3390
Read More

Ron Nickel

Instructor - Photography
ron.nickel@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3390
Read More

Jordan Cutbill

Instructor - Filmmaking
403.443.5511
Read More

Randall Wiebe

Instructor - Design Tools
403.443.5511
Read More

EMR/PCP

0_Medford, James_l

James Medford

EMT Instructor
jamesm@promedics.org
403.443.5511
Read More

Explore

Hannah Landon

Professor of Outdoor Leadership / Program Director - Explore
hannah.landon@prairie.edu
403.443.5511
Read More

Dennis Landon

Professor of Outdoor Leadership / Program Director - Explore
dennis.landon@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3284
Read More

Intercultural Studies

0_Emgard_Emma_l

Dr. Emma Karin Emgård

Professor of Intercultural Studies / Program Coordinator - Discover
emmakarin.emgard@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3272
Read More

Penny Clark

Administrative Assistant - BAIS
penny.clark@prairie.edu
403.443.5511
Read More

Library

Veronica Lewis

Library Director
veronica.lewis@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3343
Read More

Dr. Bill Nyman

Reference Librarian
bill.nyman@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3347
Read More

Practical Nursing

Kim Hogarth

Practical Nursing Program Coordinator, Program Lead for Bow Valley College
kdhogarth@bowvalleycollege.ca
403.443.5511 ext 3655
Read More

Prison Encounter

Gord Allert

Prison Encounter Program Lead
gord.allert@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3226
Read More

Sports Management

David Petroziello

Athletic Director & Sports Management Program Director
david.petroziello@prairie.edu
Read More

Clinton Nigh

Athletic Facilities & Events Manager
clinton.nigh@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3881
Read More

Student Development

Dr. Glenn Loewen

Dean of Student Development
glenn.loewen@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3239
Read More

Kelly Steffen

Director of Student Development - Families
kelly.steffen@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3240
Read More

Gillian Blomsma

Director of Student Development - Women
gillian.blomsma@prairie.edu
403.443.3018
Read More

Michael Bookless

Director of Student Development - Men
michael.bookless@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext.3038
Read More

Worship Arts

Dr. Mark Jonah

Program Coordinator
mark.jonah@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3285
Read More

Ed Yourk

Adjunct Strings Instructor
ed.yourk@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3399
Read More

Connie Canfield

Adjunct Piano Instructor
canfielddc@telus.net
403.443.2565
Read More

0_Charter_Vernon_l

Dr. Vernon Charter

Professor Emeritus, Music & Worship Arts
vernon.charter@prairie.edu
403.443.5511 ext 3394
Read More

Talita Louzada

Adjunct Voice Instructor
talitalouz@gmail.com
587.227.5188
Read More